VN Council members

The VN Council comprises elected veterinary nurses and appointed veterinary surgeons and lay people - details of whom are provided below.

The veterinary surgeons are drawn both from RCVS Council and appointments made by the VN Council.

Elected veterinary nurse members

Mrs Susan Howarth

DipAVN (Surgical) DipAVN (Medical) RVN

Mrs Andrea Jeffery

DipAVN (Surgical) RVN

Appointed veterinary surgeon members

Dr Niall Connell


Appointed lay members