Membership of committees & sub-committees


For the Presidential year 2017 - 2018

VN Council


VN Education Committee

Mrs Andrea Jeffery (RVN) (Chair)

Miss Hilary Orpet (RVN)

Mrs Vicky Aspinall (MRCVS) (Appointed Veterinary Surgeon)

Professor Susan Proctor (Lay member)

DipAVN Working Party

Mrs Andrea Jeffery (RVN) 

Year One Skills Working Party

Miss Hilary Orpet (RVN)



Operational Board

Mrs Elizabeth Cox (RVN) (as Chair of VN Council)

Standards Committee

Miss Racheal Marshall (RVN)

Practice Standards Group

Miss Amber Richards (RVN)

Science Advisory Panel

Mrs Andrea Jeffery (RVN)

Veterinary Nurses and Schedule 3 Working Party

Mrs Elizabeth Cox (RVN) (Chair)

Miss Racheal Marshall (RVN)

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Review Group

Miss Alison Carr (Lay member)

Mr Matthew Rendle (RVN)

ENQA project group

Dr Niall Connell (Appointed Veterinary Surgeon)