Practice Standards Group

The Practice Standards Group (PSG) is a steering committee chaired by a representative of the RCVS and comprising representatives from all of the major veterinary and veterinary nursing organisations in the UK.

It is responsible for setting and reviewing the Scheme's standards, rules and inspection protocol (these recommendations being subject to ratification by RCVS Council).



  • Lucy Bellwood (VN Council)
  • Rita Dingwall (Veterinary Management Group)
  • Daniella Dos Santos (British Veterinary Association)
  • Erika Fieldberg (British Veterinary Nursing Association)
  • Caroline Freedman (Lay member)
  • Mandisa Greene (RCVS Council) - Chair
  • Anna Judson (Society of Practising Veterinary Surgeons)
  • Tim Mair (British Equine Veterinary Association)
  • Adam Mugford (British Association of Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care)
  • Caroline Queen (British Small Animal Veterinary Association)
  • Martin Smith (British Veterinary Hospital Association)
  • Sally Wilson (British Cattle Veterinary Association)



Lily Lipman (T 020 7202 0756, E