Meet the Practice Standards Group

The Practice Standards Group (PSG) is a steering committee chaired by a representative of the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons and comprising representatives from all of the major veterinary and veterinary nursing organisations in the UK.

It is responsible for setting and reviewing the Scheme's standards, rules and inspection protocol (these recommendations being subject to ratification by RCVS Council).

The member organisations and their representatives are listed below. Click on a representative's name to view their biography:

 BAVECC logo  

British Association of Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care

Adam Mugford

 BCVA logo  

British Cattle Veterinary Association

Nikki Hopkins

BEVA logo   

British Equine Veterinary Association

Tim Mair

BSAVA logo   

British Small Animal Veterinary Association

Caroline Queen

BVA logo   

British Veterinary Association

Gudrun Ravetz

BVHA logo   

British Veterinary Hospital Association

Martin Smith

BVNA logo   

British Veterinary Nursing Association

Erika Feilberg

RCVS (Council)   

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons

Jacqui Molyneux - RCVS Council (Chair)

RCVS (VN Council)   

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons

Amber Richards - VN Council

SPVS logo   

Society of Practising Veterinary Surgeons

Anna Judson

VPMA logo   

Veterinary Practice Management Association 

Rita Dingwall and Renay Rickard

Lay member   

Lay member

Caroline Freedman