Skip to content

What do I do if I forget my username or password?

You can use the ‘Reset my username’ or ‘Reset my password’ facilities and you will receive an email, to the address we hold for you on our database, with a link to detailed instructions.

Please note that these facilities are only functional if we hold a valid email address for you.

For your own security, staff at the RCVS do not have access to your password so you will need to use the 'Reset my password' facility.

If in doubt you can contact the Registration Department on 020 7202 0707 or registration@rcvs.org.uk.

Related FAQs

  • Click the ‘My Account’ button in the top right-hand corner of this website. In order to login you must use the username and password, which were sent to you as part of your last annual renewal.

    The first time you log in you will be asked to choose a security question and provide its answer.

    In your profile page you will be able to change your password and/or username as frequently as you wish. In fact we would recommend that you also change your username to one of your choice as soon as you log in for the first time. However, this is only a recommendation.

    Please note your username is not case sensitive and will always appear in capitals, regardless of how it is typed in. Your password however is case sensitive.

    The password we provided you with is in upper case. However, if you change your password to something more memorable you will need to decide whether you want it in upper or lower case. If the case doesn’t match you won’t be able to log in.

  • Once logged in, click on the 'Complete my Annual Renewal' button. Confirm or amend all the fields of the form and click ‘Submit’. Completing your renewal online is quick and easy and should take no more than ten minutes.

    Your submission will be automatically saved in our database. Please note that changes of name and voluntary removals are subject to approval and may take up to three working days to be processed. During that time, your account will not reflect these changes. We will email you once these changes have been approved.

    You can now proceed to online payment or choose another payment method.

  • Upon successful submission you will be taken to a ‘Thank you’ page that confirms we have received your details. You will also receive an email confirming your submission. NB if you don't see the submission message, or you don't receive a confirmation email (please check all your folders), then your annual renewal may not have been successfully submitted.

    Once you have confirmed your details you can proceed to the online payment area, return to your profile page or select to view your submission, where you can then print a copy of it. Please note that you can only review and print your submission at the time of completing your annual renewal. You can't go back and do this at a later date.

    If your employer requires proof that you have completed your annual renewal in full, please provide them with a copy of the email confirmation you will automatically receive.

  • If the wrong information is used to login on 5 successive attempts, you will be locked out of your account as a security measure. If your account is locked due to too many incorrect attempts, it will automatically unlock after 15 minutes and you may proceed to the 'Reset password' option if needed.