RCVS SETTING VETERINARY STANDARDS

Council Meeting

Minutes of the meeting held on Friday, 10 July 2015 at One Great George Street, Westminster, London SW1P 3AA

Members:

Professor S W J Reid (President in the Chair)	
Mrs E Acaster	Mr D C Hutchison
Professor D J Argyle*	Mrs A K Jeffery
Mr C T Barker*	Mrs R J Jennings^
Mr D J Bartram^	Mr P C Jinman
Ms A K Boag	Dr J B Johnson
Dr K Braithwaite*	Mr T J King*
Professor E Cameron*	Professor S A May
Mr D F Catlow	Dr J R Molyneux
Dr N T Connell	Mrs S Paterson
Dr J V Davies	Professor J S Price
Mr R Davis*	Dr K A Richards
Professor S Dawson	Mr P B Robinson
Mrs J M Dyer	Col N C Smith*
Professor G C W England	Dr R S Stephenson
Mr N P Gibbens*	Dr C P Sturgess
Dr C J Gray*	Dr C W Tufnell
Ms M O Greene	Dr B P Viner
Professor T R C Greet	Dr T H Witte
Professor M E Herrtage*	Professor J L N Wood*
Mrs L V Hill*	

*Absent ^Not in attendance

In attendance:

Ms E Butler	Chair, Audit & Risk Committee
Mr G A Hockey	Director of Legal Services & Registrar
Mrs E K Cox	Chair, Veterinary Nurses Council
Mr N C Stace	Chief Executive & Secretary

Apologies for absence

1. Apologies for absence had been received from:

- Professor D J Argyle
- Mr C T Barker
- Dr K Braithwaite
- Professor E Cameron
- Mr R Davis
- Mr N P Gibbens
- Dr C J Gray
- Professor M E Herrtage
- Mrs L V Hill
- Mr T J King
- Col N C Smith
- Professor J L N Wood
- 2. Mr D J Bartram and Mrs R J Jennings were not in attendance.

Declarations of interest

3. There were no additional declarations of interest.

Matters for decision by Council

Approval of the Presidential Team and Treasurer for 2015/2016

4. The Registrar asked Council to approve the appointment of the new Presidential Team and Treasurer for 2015/2016 as follows:

President:	Dr B P Viner
Vice President:	Professor S W J Reid
Vice President:	Dr C W Tufnell
Treasurer:	Ms A K Boag

5. The new Presidential Team and Treasurer were approved.

Date of next meeting

6. The dates of the next Council meetings were confirmed as:

Tuesday, 29 September 2015 at 10:00 am (to be held in Committee) Thursday, 5 November 2015 at 10:00 am

Dawn Wiggins Secretary, Council 020 7202 0737 d.wiggins@rcvs.org.uk