Close Close

Welcome to the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons

Contact the Professional Conduct Department

Please find below a detailed contact list for the Professional Conduct Department. Individual areas of responsibility are set out below the job title of each member of staff.

 

Name

Job title / Responsibilities

Contact details

General enquiries

 

T  020 7202 0789 

F  020 7202 0740

E  profcon@rcvs.org.uk

Eleanor Ferguson

Solicitor/Head of Professional Conduct/Acting Registrar

Manager - Practice Standards Scheme

020 7202 0718

E  e.ferguson@rcvs.org.uk

Michael Hepper

Barrister/Chief Investigator

Clerk to the Veterinary Surgeon's Preliminary Investigation Committee 

Secretary for the Registered Veterinary Nurse's Preliminary Investigation Committee 

External investigations and veterinary investigators

Concerns and investigation

020 7202 0755

m.hepper@rcvs.org.uk

Robert

Girling

Solicitor/Disciplinary Committee Case Manager

Management of PIC and DC Case files; Health and Performance protocol cases

Advice on professional conduct

020 7202 0720

r.girling@rcvs.org.uk

Avnish Ghoorbin

Solicitor-Fitness to Practise/Disciplinary Committee Case Manager

Management of cases appearing before the Preliminary Investigation Committee ("PIC") including cases on the Health and Performance Protocols, cases appearing before the Disciplinary Committee ("DC") and Criminal conviction cases.

Advice on professional conduct

T  020 7202 0748

E  a.ghoorbin@rcvs.org.uk

Laura McClintock

Standards and Advisory Manager / Solicitor

Standards Committee Secretary

Advice on professional conduct

Advice on policy

Advice on Riding Establishments

T  020 7202 0763

E  l.mcclintock@rcvs.org.uk

Rebecca Rafferty

Senior Advice Officer (Solicitor)

Advice on professional conduct

Assisting with the work of the Standards Committee

Assisting with the work of the Riding Establishments Sub-Committee

020 7227 3503

r.rafferty@rcvs.org.uk

Natalie Heppenstall

Standards & Advisory Officer

Advice on professional conduct

Assisting with the work of the Standards Committee

Company names

T  020 7227 0757

E  n.heppenstall@rcvs.org.uk

Margaret-Victoria Quarshie

Standards & Advisory Officer

Advice on professional conduct

Assisting with the work of the Standards Committee

Company names

T  020 7202 0728

E  m.quarshie@rcvs.org.uk

Sue Whall

Solicitor (Part-time)

Non-practising solicitor currently working part-time assisting with all aspects of the Professional Conduct Department

020 7202 0776

s.whall@rcvs.org.uk

Gemma Crossley

Solicitor/Senior Case Manager/Investigator

Concerns and investigation

External visits

Advice on professional conduct

020 7227 3504

g.crossley@rcvs.org.uk

Christopher Murdoch

Case Manager

Concerns and investigation

Advice on professional conduct

020 7202 0793

c.murdoch@rcvs.org.uk

 

Lauren Jennings

Solicitor/Case Manager

Concerns and investigation

Advice on professional conduct

020 7202 0744

l.jennings@rcvs.org.uk

 

Diana Mendez

Solicitor/Case Manager

Concerns and investigation

Advice on professional conduct

T  020 7227 3502

d.mendez@rcvs.org.uk

Steven Goodger

Solicitor/ADR Trial Coordinator

Progressing concerns to Ombudsman Services as part of the Alternative Dispute Resolution Trial

T  020 7202 0764

steven.goodger@rcvs.org.uk

Marilyn Pablo

Professional Conduct Officer/PA to Eleanor Ferguson

Advice on professional conduct

Complaints administration

PA duties

T  020 7202 0700

m.pablo@rcvs.org.uk

 

 

Sandra Neary

Professional Conduct Officer

Administration for the Veterinary Surgeon's and Registered Veterinary Nurse's Preliminary Investigation Committee

Concerns administration

Advice on professional conduct

020 7202 0730

s.neary@rcvs.org.uk

 

Mary Jo Logue

Professional Conduct Officer

Concerns administration

Advice on professional conduct

PIC administration

T  020 7202 0770

m.logue@rcvs.org.uk

Thomas Walker

Administrator

Concerns administration

Advice on professional conduct

Website Coordinator

020 7202 0749

E  t.walker@rcvs.org.uk

 

Arnna Messent

Administrator

Concerns administration

Advice on professional conduct

T  020 7202 0749

E  a.messent@rcvs.org.uk

 

 

Please note that we are unable to advise on the diagnosis or treatment of your animal. Clinical advice should be sought from your own veterinary surgeon who can examine your animal.

If your enquiry may become a concern please view our procedures in relation to concerns about veterinary surgeons and registered veterinary nurses. If appropriate, you may also find the information on fees and alleged negligence helpful.

 

Website developed by netXtra